Skip to main content

Stuppler, Finner to lead ANA

Ballots haven
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

Ballots haven?t even gone into the mail yet, but already the results of the races for American Numismatic Association president and vice president are in.

With the March 31 nomination deadline passed, Barry S. Stuppler, the sitting vice president from Woodland Hills, Calif., is running unopposed for the presidency. He will be sworn in as president Aug. 11 at the World?s Fair of Money in Milwaukee, Wis.

The only candidate for the vice president?s job is Patricia Jagger-Finner of Iola, Wis. She will assume that office on the same date.

The excitement of the campaign now will be focused on the 17 candidates seeking to fill seven seats on the board of governors. Deadline for accepting or declining nominations is April 7, so it is still possible for someone to drop out as this is written.

The ANA lists the names of the nominated candidates in alphabetical order. Those candidates are:

  • Joseph E. Boling, Indianapolis, Ind.
  • M. Remy Bourne, Vadnais Heights, Minn.
  • Donald H. Dool, Crystal Lake, Ill.
  • Michael B. Doran, Greenup, Ill.
  • John R. Eshbach, Smoketown, Pa.
  • Brian E. Fanton, Hiawatha, Iowa
  • Arthur M. Fitts III, Framingham, Mass.
  • Alan Herbert, Belle Fourche, S.D.
  • Donald H. Kagin Tiburon, Calif.
  • Chester L. Krause, Iola, Wis.
  • Clifford Mishler, Iola, Wis.
  • Walter A. Ostromecki, Panorama City, Calif.
  • Edward C. Rochette, Colorado Springs, Colo.
  • Carl Schwenker III, Houston, Texas
  • Radford Stearns, Stone Mountain, Ga.
  • Anthony A. Tumonis, Tucson, Ariz.
  • Wendell A. Wolka, Greenwood, Ind.

Ballots will go into the mail to ANA members in late May and there is a July 19 deadline for their return.