Skip to main content

Silver Proof Set Available Oct. 17

Collectors will have the opportunity to get their hands on the U.S. Mint’s 2019 Limited Edition Silver Proof Set when it becomes available at noon tomorrow, Oct. 17. Beginning this year, all eight coins in the set contain 99.9 percent fine silver, according to the Mint.


The set includes:

• 1 American Eagle one-ounce silver proof coin with “S” mintmark

• 5 America the Beautiful quarters honoring Lowell National Historical Park (Massachusetts), American Memorial Park (Northern Mariana Islands), War in the Pacific National Historical Park (Guam), San Antonio Missions National Historical Park (Texas), and Frank Church River of No Return Wilderness (Idaho)

• 1 Kennedy half dollar

• 1 Roosevelt dime

The American Eagle silver proof coin with the “S” mintmark is a collector version of the Mint’s official American Eagle silver bullion coin. The classic Walking Liberty design by Adolph A. Weinman features a full-length figure of Liberty in full stride, enveloped in folds of the flag, with her right hand extended and branches of laurel and oak in her left. Inscriptions are “LIBERTY,” “IN GOD WE TRUST,” and “2019”.

The price for the set is $149.95. The set is limited to 50,000, and there is no household order limit.

For more information, or to order, visit or call 1-800-USA-MINT.