Skip to main content

Clean sweep for anti-incumbents

It was a clean sweep for the anti-incumbent slate in a tension-filled election campaign to select the 2007-2009 American Numismatic Association board of governors.

The results were announced July 25.

Voted into office were seven newcomers led by veteran hobby publisher Clifford Mishler, followed by Chester L. Krause, Edward C. Rochette, Joseph E. Boling, Radford Stearns, Walter Ostromecki and Wendell Wolka.

Even before the results were released, it was known that Barry Stuppler would be president and Patti Jagger Finner would be vice president. The two ran unopposed after the anti-incumbent faction failed to field candidates.

That left the battle to be fought over the seven governor’s chairs.