• seperator

PR Images

2009 Coin of the Year Ceremony
Berlin, Germany
February 7, 2009

Lisa Bellavin congratulates COTY winners Peter Frei and Pascal Vogeli from
the firm Coin Invest Trust prior to the ceremony.

World Money Fair President Hans-Henning Gohrum opens the ceremony.

A packed house of 80 invited guests attended the 2009 ceremony.  

World Money Fair Founder Albert Beck was honored with a surprise award, becoming
the newest Numismatic Ambassador.

U.S. Mint Director, Ed Moy, was the proud recipient of three awards for Most
Historically Significant Coin, Best Contemporary Event Coin, and Most
Popular Coin.