• seperator

Waukesha club names YN winners

Winners have been named in the Waukesha, Wis., Coin Club young numismatist contest.

The contest, first announced in August, required participants ages 17 and younger to answer several questions designed to grow their knowledge in numismatics and encourage their interest in the hobby.

Winners are James Groh, Kathleen Keough, Cole Benkert, Joseph Hintz, William Jones and Katie Jones.

They each receive an 1896 Morgan dollar, the year Waukesha was incorporated as a city. Winners also take home a club 50-year anniversary medal and a certificate for a free yearlong club membership in 2009.

“The contest was designed to increase our membership and promote our new Web site, www.waukeshacoinclub.com,” said Jeff Keough, club vice president.

This entry was posted in Articles, Coin Club News, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply