• seperator

Ostromecki wins ANA VP position

Walter Ostromecki defeated Arthur Fitts for the office of vice president in the only contested race in this year’s American Numismatic Association election.

He received 3,217 votes. Fitts received 2,431 votes.

Balloting was conducted by mail in June and the first half of July. Results were released July 27.

Ostromecki and the other board candidates will be sworn in for two-year terms Aug. 19 at the annual banquet held during the World’s Fair of Money in the Chicago suburb of Rosemont, Ill.

2012 Red Book: A Guide Book of Us Coins Hardcover

The 65th edition of the world's best selling pricing guides for United States Coins.

Tom Hallenbeck will take the oath as president. He succeeds Clifford Mishler, who will take a seat on the new board.

Jeff Garrett, Scott Rottinghaus and Wendell Wolka were re-elected while Gary Adkins, Mike Ellis and Greg Lyon will be new to the board.

5,850 ballots were returned in the 2011 election compared to 8,479 in 2009.

BiggsKofford, an independent auditing firm, counted all of the votes only in the contested race.

More Coin Collecting Resources:

State Quarters Deluxe Folder By Warmans

• Subscribe to our Coin Price Guide, buy Coin Books Coin Folders and join the NumisMaster VIP Program

Strike It Rich with Pocket Change, 2nd Edition

Tags: , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply