• seperator

NASC holds annual awards banquet

The Numismatic Association of Southern California held its annual awards banquet Feb. 15 at Coco’s Restaurant in Arcadia, Calif.

Awards were given to members who have given time and energy to numismatics in Southern California and to the NASC. Master of Ceremonies was Phil Iversen.

The Richard P. Goodson Award was given by Banquet Chairman Joyce Koontz to Tony Micciche, past president of NASC, for his longtime activities in supporting the NASC.

Speaker of the Year Award went to Richard Murachanian from the Verdugo Hills Coin Club.

The President’s Trophy for publishing the most outstanding club bulletin was presented to Jim Wells and accepted by Jim Hunt for the San Diego Numismatic Society’s Bulletin.

New 2010-2011 NASC officers and board were also installed. Jerry Yahalom is president, Ken Arnold is vice president, Harold Katzman is corresponding secretary, Albertus Hoogeveen is recording secretary, Kay Lenker is treasurer and Nona Moore is historian.

Elected board members are Micciche, Hunt, Iversen, Gary Beedon, Virginia Bourke, Joyce Kuntz and Mary Yahalom.

NASC will co-sponsor with Central States Numismatic Society its annual Golden State Coin Show Aug. 28-29 at the Masonic Center in Arcadia. For more information, contact Beedon at beedon@earthlink.net or Lenker at P.O. Box 6909, San Diego, CA 92166.

More Resources:

• Subscribe to our Coin Price Guide, buy Coin BooksCoin Folders and join the NumisMaster VIP Program

2010 U.S. Coin Digest, The Complete Guide to Current Market Values, 8th ed.

State Quarters Deluxe Folder By Warmans

Standard Guide to Small-Size U.S. Paper Money, 1928 to Date

Strike It Rich with Pocket Change, 2nd Edition



This entry was posted in Articles, Coin Club News, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply