• seperator

IASC names new officers at ANA

New officers were introduced at the annual meeting of the International Association of Silver Art Collectors.

It was held Aug. 7 in conjunction with the American Numismatic Association World’s Fair of Money in Los Angeles.

Club member Don Young administered the oath of office to Nancy Yee, president, and Ed Lantz, secretary-treasurer. Incoming Vice President Doug Jennings and Historian Harvey Chew were unable to attend.

The club’s 2009 ingot was released at the meeting and designers Sandi and Dave Belcher were on hand to accept their prize, the first strike of the bar numbered “000.” This was the Belchers’ first win in the annual design contest.

The ingots are available for sale for $27.50 in .999 fine silver and $6 in antique bronze. The silver pieces are serially numbered; the bronze are not.

Add $6 postage and insurance to all orders and mail to P.O. Box 28415, Seattle, WA 98118.

This entry was posted in Articles, Coin Club News, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply