• seperator

Grant named president of Texas Association

Following the recent Texas Numismatic Association election, Mike Grant of Arlington, Texas, who ran unopposed, became TNA president.

The newly elected officers and board members were sworn in by Karla Galindo at a ceremony during the association’s annual meeting May 17 in Fort Worth, Texas. They will serve until 2011.

In the contested races, incumbent Hal Cherry was re-elected as secretary. Governor of District 1 went to incumbent Russell Prinzinger, and newcomer Alan Wood defeated incumbent Paul Garner for District 17.

The board will have two additional new members, both of whom ran unopposed. They are Robert Kurczewski in District 14 and Dean Willis in District 16.

The following incumbent board members ran unopposed and will continue to serve on the board: Joe Olson, first vice president; David Burke, second vice president; and Ray Leggett, treasurer.

The following incumbent governors will continue to serve their districts: William Welsh, James Harding, Mike Egger, Lawrence Herrera, Ed Stephens, Frank Galindo, David Burke, Gober Pitzer, Pat Curran, Doug Hershey, Tom Bennington, Rob Robinson and Barbara Williams.

The association mailed 537 ballots to members of record as of March 31, and 301 ballots were returned.

This entry was posted in Articles, Coin Club News, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply