• seperator

Dealers named to Hall of Fame


The PCGS CoinFacts™ Coin Dealer Hall of Fame has inducted three more members: David Hall, Leon Hendrickson and the late Abe Kosoff. There are now 12 members enshrined since the Professional Coin Grading Service established the honor in 2010.

The announcement of the latest Hall of Fame inductees was made at the PCGS Set Registry™ luncheon held in conjunction with the American Numismatic Association World’s Fair of Money in Philadelphia Aug. 10.

Warman's Coins & Paper Money

The most comprehensive, colorful, informative, and thorough identification and price guide of its kind.

Hall is best known as a co-founder of PCGS in 1986 and a developer of the set registry concept. He is president of Collectors Universe, the parent company of PCGS.

Hendrickson became a full-time coin dealer in 1967 when he established SilverTowne in Winchester, Ind. He is a former president of the Professional Numismatists Guild and was named Numismatist of the Year by the ANA in 2008. His son, Dave, accepted the Hall of Fame award on his behalf.

Abraham “Abe” Kosoff (1912-1983) was one of the biggest dealers and auctioneers of the mid 20th century. He helped found the PNG and served as the organization’s first president in 1954. His contributions to numismatics continue to influence the hobby and profession.

More Coin Collecting Resources:

State Quarters Deluxe Folder By Warmans

• Subscribe to our Coin Price Guide, buy Coin Books Coin Folders and join the NumisMaster VIP Program

Strike It Rich with Pocket Change, 2nd Edition

This entry was posted in Articles, General News, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply