• seperator

Candidate list set for ANA election

Nobody dropped out of the race to fill American Numismatic Association officer and board positions in the week between the filing deadline for nominations and the April 7 deadline for acceptance of those nominations.

There are two candidates for president, current Vice President Patti Finner and Gov. Clifford Mishler. Both are from Iola, Wis.

Tom Hallenbeck of Colorado Springs, Colo., is the only candidate for vice president.

Fourteen candidates are vying for seven seats on the board. They are, in alphabetical order:

•    Joseph E. Boling of Indianapolis
•    Michael Ellis, Virginia Beach, Va.
•    Brian E. Fanton, Hiawatha, Iowa
•    Jeff C. Garrett, Lexington, Ky.
•    Alan Herbert, Mesa, Ariz.
•    Paul Hollis, Mandeville, La.
•    Chester L. Krause, Iola, Wis.
•    J.P. Martin, Englewood, Colo.
•    Walter A. Ostromecki Jr., Encino, Calif.
•    Thomas A. Palmer Jr., New Smyrna Beach, Fla.
•    Scott Rottinghaus, New London, Conn.
•    Jeffrey Swindling, Jacksonville, Fla.
•    Michael S. Turrini, Vallejo, Calif.
•    Wendell Wolka, Greenwood, Ind.

Ballots will be mailed out to members by May 31, the ANA says. They will be mailed by auditing firm BiggsKofford P.C. with candidate biographies and photographs.

Members receiving ballots will have until June 26 to vote and return them to the firm.

After tabulation, results will be revealed July 3 and the new board will be sworn in Aug. 8 during the annual convention banquet at the World’s Fair of Money in Los Angeles.

This entry was posted in Articles, General News, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply