• seperator

ANA gives Moss Presidential Award

Sedgewick L. Moss, longtime member and editor of the Washington Numismatic Society, received the American Numismatic Association Presidential Award at the WSA?s 80th anniversary meeting March 20.
ANA Gov. Patti Jagger Finner presented the award to Moss on behalf of President William H. Horton Jr.

Moss has provided ongoing displays about coins, currency and other numismatic topics at the local Arlington, Va., library for many years. He has been a speaker at other local organizations to encourage collecting and joining the local coin clubs.

Frank Palumbo was also presented an 80th anniversary certificate from the ANA to the WNS at the event.

This entry was posted in Archived News, Articles, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply