• seperator

$1 designs now ready


Designs of the 2008 Presidential dollars will be the last to place ?In God We Trust? on the edge. These finished images  were released Dec. 27.

jackson.jpgThe national motto will move to the obverse in 2009 in keeping with legislation just signed into law, which required it to be done as soon as practicable, according to the Mint.

monroe.jpgThe James Monroe coin will be the first one released on Feb. 14. It will be followed by John Quincy Adams May 15, Andrew Jackson Aug. 14 and Martin Van Buren Nov. 13.vanburen.jpg

Banks and businesses can obtain free information about the new coins by checking the Mint Web site at www.usmint.gov/$1coin.

This entry was posted in Archived News, Articles, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply