Skip to main content

Return to good-old GW quarter postponed

When President George W. Bush signed the appropriations bill Dec. 26, 2007, he extended the state quarter program by an extra year to honor the District of Columbia and five other American territories, Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the American Virgin Islands and the Northern Marianas.